Alderney 3rd in MK

Alderney reports from Milton Keynes: 

Today was round 3 of 4 of the Milton Keynes Spring series.

Having started the series with two 5th place finishes I was hoping to improve on those. I attacked a few times but couldn’t get away and the majority of the race stayed together for another bunch sprint.

In the past bunch sprints haven’t been my forte but today I managed to finished 3rd overall. This is 1st time I’ve been in the position to sprint for a win or a podium place which shows an improvement from previous years.

Unfortunately I launched my sprint a bit too early nearer the bottom of the hill as I felt as if I was at risk of being boxed in so I made the decision to go instead of risking it and was caught with about 50 metres to go. 

I’m now looking forward to Castle Coombe next Friday.

 

12814804_460579987484525_7557922239305814193_n