Molly Weaver with 2Pure at Core Bike Show

As soon as I walked in, I could tell this would be a great company to work with.

Following the announcement that 2Pure will be partnering with Matrix Pro Cycling for 2015 (http://matrixprocycling.cc/2015/01/27/three-new-partnerships-for-matrix-fitness-team/), I headed off to the Core Bike Show to meet the 2Pure team, and to learn a bit about the products they will be providing.

As soon as I walked in, I could tell this would be a great company to work with. Not only because everyone was so welcoming, but also because they had a coffee machine installed in their room! After some general cycling chat with the team over a cup of coffee, or two, it was time to learn about some of the great products 2Pure would be providing the team with.

First up, I was shown around the Pedro’s display. They will be providing the team with the highest quality tools and cleaning products. As someone who can spend hours cleaning their bike, it’s great to see what we’ll be using to keep our Treks in top condition this season. If it’s not too sad to admit, I did have a favourite Pedro’s product; but I think everyone will agree it is pretty awesome! Introducing the Chain Pig…

pedros_chainpig_slide

Next stop for me was the Kinetic stand to try out the rollers and turbo trainers the team will be using. I’ve not ridden the rollers for quite a while, so was worried I’d be a bit rusty, but fortunately I didn’t embarrass myself in front of an audience and fall off! Having used a lot of different rollers over the years, I can safely say that these were the best I’ve used. Not only because the colour matches our kit perfectly, but also because they were the quietest and smoothest I’ve ridden by far.

hhh

Finally, I had the opportunity to meet Ford Isbey from Feedback Sports and learn about how they would be supporting the team. With over 30 bikes between us, their storage solutions and stands will definitely be well used and will make our lives much easier!

untitled-1

It’s really great to be working with a company such as 2Pure who are truly passionate about the products they provide, and clearly have a genuine interest in the team and the partnership going forward.