Sara Olsson joins Matrix Fitness

Sara Olsson will be joining the Matrix Fitness team with effect from 1 January 2015. Riding for Hitec Products this season, Sara, from Sweden, has continued her rise towards the top of the sport and will be a key addition to the Matrix Fitness team as it enters it’s first season as a professional team.

“I’m super excited to join the Matrix Fitness team; they have a very well structured plan for the 2015 season and it all feels like it will be a perfect fit for me. After this year in Hitec Products, that has been about domestique work for some of the best riders in the world and great learning, I feel I’ve learned and developed a lot and I hope I can bring that with me in to this young team and also step up my own game even more.” Commented Sara.

“I’m happy I’ll have great experienced riders like Lucy Martin and Laura Trott racing by my side in 2015 and there is so much great talent in all these young girls at Matrix Fitness. I can’t wait to see what we can do together!”

 

Sara Olsson by Dave Rietbergen
Sara Olsson by Dave Rietbergen

“Sara has long been on our radar, and when the opportunity came to add her to our roster we didn’t hesitate. We are very confident she can get results herself as well as helping others throughout the season. The transition to the professional ranks is never easy for young riders and Sara can certainly help with the experience she’s gained with Hitec.”

“Sara is still only 24 and was particulaly impressive on the final day of Tour of Brittany. In the day long break alongside one of our own riders, she held on for 8th on the day having loyally marshalled for her team leader. Those are the kind of performances that really stood out for us this season. We’re really happy to have Sara in our set-up and look forward to her getting even better over the coming seasons.” Said team manager Stefan Wyman